Taranaki Art News
Sign up for our monthly Email Newsletter about new exhibitions
 November 2017


Virtual Tart Exhibition
The exhibition on the Virtual Tart site for November 2017 is: Drawings by Tony Rumball
Carefree and joyful drawings Tony has made from some of his favourite paintings.


Coming Soon - (a new exhibition each month)
(email Dale if you're interested in having an exhibition on the Virtual TART site)

2017

December -   Stu & Myfanwy

2018

January -   Philippe Lemaire

February -   - - - - - ?

February -   .... ?

August -   ICE20
The 20th International Collage Exhibition/Exchange


Molloy Gallery, Tataraimaka
          Tart ART
A celebration - the Virtual Tart website has been going for 20 years!
(A very long time indeed as Internet art sites go.)
The Molloy Gallery is open at weekends, 10 - 4.
Drive around the coast and call in to see this very fine-looking exhibition.
Click here to see a flyer that Charlotte Giblin has made.


The Art Room, New Plymouth
During November, 12 X NP art teachers
12 artists:
Tanya Mercer,
Bridget Wright,
Kirsty Grieve,
Victoria Forbes,
Katey Pittwood,
Anna Scott,
Anna Cleland,
Deonne Parkin,
Christina Oldfield,
Darren Mackey,
Katie Smith
and Amber McFadyen


Mokau Museum & Art Gallery, Mokau
Paintings by Paul Hutchinson
, through November.
See the Mokau Museum website at www.mokaumuseum.nz



Percy Thomson Gallery in Stratford
Stratford Art Society
Opening Friday 17th November, 7.30pm.


Pop-Up Gallery 22 Devon Street East, New Plymouth
COLLABORATION Opening Thursday 16th November 5.30 - 7


Gallery Patea
A new gallery has been set up in Patea.
It works with voluntary help, operates on a shoe string, has the good fortune to have generous landlords and operates with the community as its focus..
Thanks to all those factors, we have managed to keep our noses above water.
Click here to see a newsletter to bring you up to date with some of the highlights over the past (almost) twelve months since we opened.


The Centre of Entrepreneurial Arts, at The Wallace Gallery in Morrinsville
As well as a beautiful art gallery (and very classy shop too), Morrinsville now has a new atelier
with four artisans-in-residence and offering courses ranging from the pragmatic to the inspirational.
Artistry, craftsmanship ... a continually changing variety. Check it out.
The new website for the centre is at www.artbiz.co.nz


New Plymouth's Mine
A sculpture to display a German naval mine which washed ashore by Belt Road in 1943.
Designed by Dale Copeland, and perfectly constructed by PACE engineering,
Now installed on the Coastal Walkway, just down from Belt Road.
It's a fascinating story, from the newly-formed New Plymouth Bomb Disposal Squad in 1943 up to 2015.
The book is finished and available from Dale. See details on her website.


Zimmerman Gallery, Palmerston North
An exhibition by Tony Rumball of New Plymouth, during November.


Art Taranaki - de retour ŕ Paris
Artistes de Nouvelle-Zélande au 59 Rivoli

11 of us travelled and stayed in Paris. Carrying over 600 (!) works, by 30 Taranaki artists.
It was grand. More than 50 sales, lots of stories to tell.
You can see some of it on Facebook .... look for Travelling TArts.
or just click here.


VIRTUAL TART @ HOME

108 pages, 110 full-colour illustrations on high quality glossy stock. A5 size.
Art and artists from Taranaki, New Zealand.
$25 plus postage
Details are on www.dalecopeland.co.nz/Press


  Front Page   Exhibition   Showcase   News    Links    Guestbook 





These Taranaki artists have more of their work on their own Internet sites:
Paul Hutchinson at www.paulhutchinson.co.nz
and also on his "Another day" blog, at www.http://paul-hutchinson.blogspot.co.nz/
Dale Copeland at www.dalecopeland.co.nz
Mili Purpil at www.milipurpil.com
Margaret Scott at www.margaretscott.co.nz
Graham Kirk at www.grahamkirk.com
Amanda Griffin at www.gryphondesign.co.nz
Marianne Muggeridge at www.mariannemuggeridge.nz
Roger Morris at www.rogermorris.nz/
Renate Verbrugge at www.renateverbrugge/
Robert Clement at www.stainedglass-studio.co.nz
Carl Fairweather at www.carlfairweather.com
Michaela Stoneman at www.mbstoneman.com
Dorothy Andrews at www.dorothyandrewsartist.com


Got some more news for us?
please email


  Front Page   Exhibition   Showcase   News    Links    Guestbook